What’s on My Reading List

Good day, world. The Nerdy Snickerdoodle is back with a total blast, on her stupendously short vacation.

First up, excellent news. I graduated quite successfully from school and am now enrolled into one of the loveliest private universities in the state, mostly because I didn’t get into my dream college, so there’s that.

Anyway, since that dreadful exam pressure has eases up, I can now speculate about the possibility of getting a few new novels. That would sincerely depend on my festival allowance and my dad’s mood; a bit tight on the miscellaneous spending, as of now. But who can stop the dreaming? Here’s a few books that I would love to get my hands on (covers not included):

  1. The Eyre Affair by Jasper Fforde:

    Story about reality and fiction mixing. Saw the cover of sequel at local supermarket and wanted to read. I may need some reviews from people who have actually read it.

  2. Thing Explainer by Randall Munroe

    I am in love with his book What If? and being a science enthusiast, and responsible older sibling, yes, I need this book.

  3. Jaya and Sita by Devdutt Patnaik, also Sita: Warrior of Mithila by Amish Tripathi

    Indian mythology retold. I need some insight into these books as well, although I do personally like Tripathi’s work. The fact that the titles of these books are the names of women is an emboldening tribute to feminism.

  4. Any book from the Shadowhunter Chronicles scheduled for release this summer or later.

    If you haven’t gleaned this from any of my previous posts, the very substance of which I can hardly remember and not for lack of trying, (my Internet is experiencing problems and I’m scared that I might upset it) I am a huge fan of Cassandra Clare’s writing. Beautiful, simplistic, up-to-date.

  5. I shall now state a few series whose third books I haven’t had the pleasure of devouring yet.

    1. Earthbound

    2.Teardrop

    3.Shatter Me

    4. The Magisterium Series (I only have Book 1)

  6. Honourable mentions of cheesy dystopian series and teen drama that I haven’t bandwagoned yet,(not sure if I ever will for the second, third and fourth)

    Delirium, Matched, The Selection, The Raven Boys, Wings, Magyk, Percy Jackson, Heroes of Olympus, Magnus Chase.

  7. I will include a link in the footer to my Goodreads To Read List, as I have just remembered that I have an account there. On that note, I wouldn’t say no to a work of Alice Oseman(except Solitaire), Haruki Murakami or The Trylle Trilogy by Amanda Hocking,
  8. I should also read some good hardback classics. I need to reconnect with my roots. Time Travel is  definitely a plus. Although hardbacks may be a bit hard to come by …or afford, for that matter.

Anyway, thank you once again for reading. I hope you bring joy and radiance to society in your own way, whether as an engineer, an artist, a poet, a window washer, a hairdresser (speaking of which, I need a haircut.) or even a purple ellie. Congratulations and don’t stray from the right path!

Sincerely,

Penned by The Nerdy Snickerdoodle.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

